About Wulfin…

This is where I get to tell you all about me and you get to pretend to be interested!!

My name is Michelle, though in the online world I go by “wulfin”.  I am 36 (ugh, old) and live with my husband D.  We have a daughter, K, who will be 2 in May 2015.  We also have a wheaten terrier and 2 cats.  We live in Calgary, AB, Canada.  Yes, the great white north.  So yes, you will be reading a lot about the weather.

As for interests – I am a geek.  I love tinkering with computers and my desktops are always home built.  My current is a water cooled build that I put together myself using a Voodoo Omen chassis.

I am a gamer.  I admit – I play Warcrack (aka World of Warcraft).  I also am an avid Sims player (have played every version from the first to the current 4th, and have all the packs and expansions.. Maxis and EA have made a killing off of me).  I also enjoy Dragon Age on PC, and do enjoy console games as well.

Other than being on the computer (no mom, I do not spend all my time on the computer), I enjoy spending time with my family, reading, watching TV, and doing things every other person on the planet does.

I also play flute and piccolo in a community band.

My main book interests are usually in the fantasy realm – though now that Wheel of Time has come to a conclusion, I’m not sure where to spend all my reading energy.  I also read Robin Hobb, Brandon Sanderson, and several other fantasy authors.  I also am in love with the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon.